“Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” by J.K. Rowling

harry-potterOk, I lied, I didn’t post last week. But I did finish the book when I said I would, so that’s an accomplishment. Once I really got into the groove I read a chapter a night and it wrapped it up nicely.

It only took basically a year. That’s when I finished “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.” Mind you, I did finish quite a plethora of books between that time, but as Mad-Eye Moody would say, I did not have “constant vigilance!”

Anyway, I know a few people who are of the opinion that this book is the worst in the series. I can see how they would think that, as the whole point of the book is to set up the return of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named. I think there are some good additions to the storyline, though. It introduces Fleur Delacour and Viktor Krum, and Fleur gets a bigger part later on in book 7, but that’s another story.

Now I’m on chapter 11 of “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.” Thanks to audiobooks, of course. I probably would still be working on “Goblet of Fire” if I didn’t get the audiobook for that one. And even then I still didn’t finish it before I had to return it to the public library.

And now (I think) I’m actually only reading one book at a time. Unless I’m forgetting something, I am only working on the one book.

Never mind, I just remembered I’m also working on the “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” screenplay. But it’s the same wizarding world so maybe it doesn’t count. Ok, it probably counts. But now I’m only reading two books instead of four. So that’s progress, right?

See ya,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

