“Mockingjay” by Suzanne Collins

mockingjayYay, I finished a series! And it was straight up auditory. As in I only listened to audiobooks to finish the trilogy.

Like I said before, I was only reading this series to pass the time, and it worked pretty well. I mostly just listened on the drive to work but because there’s no school, the drive is considerably shorter these days. Alas, this morning was the morning that it came to completion.

There wasn’t much in this book that I didn’t remember from before, except a certain character death, which I probably just repressed because it was so traumatizing, tbh. And no, it’s probably not the character death that you’re thinking about. Other than that one thought that crossed my mind in this particular book of the three was that this book is really dark for a “teen” book. Like lots of death and dying and destruction and all that mess. But it is more realistic than a lot of other books who try to have the whole war scene going on where no one even sheds any blood.

Anywho, other than this series, I’m also *about* to finish “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” (hopefully tonight) and I just started the screenplay of “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” yesterday. I think that one will be a pretty easy read, as long as I don’t forget about it before my public library comes back to claim it.

Hopefully I will be able to make another post tomorrow because I will have finished the Harry Potter book, but I am also in the midst of cleaning my whole apartment and it’s glorious.

Ta-ta for now,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

