“Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins

catching_fireNaturally, since I read “The Hunger Games” I would be following up with “Catching Fire.” Of course I’ve read the whole series before, but it’s been a while so there were some details that I had forgotten about, but for the most part the story is pretty parallel in the book and the movie.

I don’t actually think I would have been able to finish this book without listening to the audiobook while I colored in my adult coloring book with my brand new Christmas present, aka fine tip markers. But I did it, yay! A few weeks ago… Yep, I forgot to post about the book after I finished the book, so I am about to double post here.

Anyway, I have to check with my public library to see if the audiobook for “Mockingjay” is available, then I can start on that one. I’m also working on “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” and I’m trying to decide whether I want to finish “This is Where it Ends.” I also just finished another book, but you’ll have to see the next post to find out about that one.

Until next time, aka a few minutes,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

