“Quidditch Through the Ages” and “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” by J.K. Rowling

 

Quidditch_Through_the_Ages  Fantastic_beastsJ.K. Rowling is my role model and everything I want to be in life. She is so witty and creative and just such a good person. I aspire to be her. Even though I am sure I will never write such a series as the Harry Potter books.

She wrote these books, which are mentioned everywhere in the Harry Potter books, and all the proceeds go to charity. Which is aptly named after Harry Potter himself. So not only can J.K. Rowling create this magical world of witches and wizards, she can create entire books detailing the rules of a fictional magical game played on broomsticks and a detailed list of all the possible magical creatures you could run into.

She’s amazing.

These books are really short. One is around 50 pages and the other is around 60 and they’re printed with plenty of space between the lines and some cute little illustrations, so I could’ve easily taken these down in a day. But I took my time instead, reading them over the course of about a week, with the Cotton Bowl in the middle of it because Roll Tide.

I mainly checked these out (of the children’s section at my local library) because I’m in the middle of the Harry Potter series and I saw a trailer for the movie of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and I wanted to prepare myself even though it’s going to be a real long time before that movie comes up but I will have a midnight premiere ticket anyway, don’t you worry.

So now I’m about halfway through “Wicked” and I haven’t even started “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.” School’s already started back up so I will probably slow back down on my books but I want to finish these books eventually.

Anyway, it’s bed time because going to class and reading not for fun makes you tired.

Nighty night,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

