“Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” by J.K. Rowling

HP2coverWith the summer comes the return of audiobooks, yay.

I started reading this one right after I finished “Sorcerer’s Stone,” but you know how it is. Eventually I put myself on the waiting list through the public library to get the audiobook and there were four people in front of me for it (so I guess I’m not the only one rereading Harry Potter, but am I really surprised, I mean J.K. Rowling, amiright?) So I got the audiobook and with that I sporadically finished it within about nine days. I’m already on the waiting list to read “Prisoner of Azkaban,” but I’m guessing the same four people are in front of me for that one, too.

So, Harry Potter. Do I really need to give any information about this book? If you haven’t read it, then you’ve seen the movie, and if you haven’t seen the movie then what in the world are you doing with your life? Not to be judgmental or anything…

To fill in the book ending void I’m going to keep reading “The Longest Ride” by Nicholas Sparks, which my lovely boyfriend gave me for my birthday. I’ll let you know how that goes, but so far it’s pretty good. No audiobook for that one though, because books on paper are the business and down with the e-reader and all that. I actually felt guilty for finishing this book via audiobook just because I love the series so much. But I guess you’ve got to do what you’ve got to do.

So you know how I said I was going to read a chapter a day? Not happening. I know, I’m ashamed. But I can barely keep up with the couch to 5K app and I signed up for the Color Run at the end of August, so…

On a completely unrelated note, I should probably go running tomorrow.

P.S. I started following some of those super bookish people on Instagram and they totally shame everyone else. I think they literally sit there and read all day everyday. Which would be an awesome job, but when do you have time to sleep? These are the questions I ask myself. Also my cat but he doesn’t seem to really care.

Anyway, I’m off to read some more of something and I’m sure it’ll be wonderful.

Ciao,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

