“Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” by J.K. Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_StoneOh, how I love J.K. Rowling. The amount of creativity that she has and her imagination is awe-inspiring. I want to be J.K. Rowling when I grow up, please.

So, Harry Potter. We all know the story because this series is a classic. It only took me about a couple weeks to read this one, which is a considerable improvement over the last book I finished.

I recently decided that I needed to read all the books on my bookshelf that I haven’t ever gotten around to, and I ended up rereading this series. Go figure. But I love this series and everything about it is wonderful.

Since it’s the summer now I think I’m going to set a goal of reading at least a chapter a day, because obviously I’ve already started reading “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.”

After I finish all seven books I’m going to probably marathon all eight movies over a couple days, so watching Daniel Radcliffe transformation should be fun. Also Matthew Lewis. I know you’re thinking it, ladies.

P.S. Is it weird if I read these books in a British accent?

Onward to defeat the basilisk,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

