I’m still here!

Sorry it’s been so long… I have been basically dying when it comes to my schedule. This past semester, I had a full-time class schedule, a part-time job, and pretty much another part-time job in the form of an unpaid internship. But now I’m graduated and that unpaid internship turned into a paid part-time job, to go along with my original part-time job, so I’m still busy.

So, books. I started reading “When the Game Stands Tall.” Didn’t get very far. Got busy. Then it was spring break, so I started reading “Reboot,” by Amy Tintera. Y’all, I cannot get through that book. It’s not terrible, but I just can’t make myself read it. I checked it out twice for a total of six weeks, and then I’ve checked it out literally four times, for two weeks each, as an ebook to just try and finish it. I’m still only maybe three-fourths of the way done. At this point, I really have no desire to finish it but I’m too stubborn to let it go. So I also started reading “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone,” and I’m already almost halfway through that one. I’m not even kidding, I have a feeling I’ll be on the fourth Harry Potter book before I finish “Reboot.” But I can’t let it go. I will prevail!

I wanted to write more since it’s been literally four months since I’ve made a post, but I’m pretty sure I have bronchitis so I’m going to go sleep for a long time right now.

Sweet dreams,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

