“Finale” by Becca Fitzpatrick

12751687The only reason I finished this one so quickly is because it’s winter break from school so more free time. More but not a lot more so I didn’t finish it as quickly as I wanted. I also pushed myself to read it because my queue is growing and I have other books I am super excited to read after this. I mean after all, I did get a Books-A-Million gift card for Christmas.

This is the fourth book in the “Hush, Hush” series. More fallen angels, half-bloods, yadda yadda yadda.

It seemed like there was a lot more backstory explaining in this one, so if you picked it up without having read the first three you might possibly kind of know what is going on, but I still wouldn’t recommend it. But then again, I am a firm believer of reading from book one, every time.

One big thing about this book is that basically the whole time the main chick, Nora, is talking about having to go to war and yet, there are literally like 7 pages dedicated to the battle in the last chapter. It is quite uneventful. There were some deaths, the end. AND a major character has a bad time in said battle and it doesn’t even seem like anyone feels the need to recognize.

I still like this series, but this book is not going to top my list in order of preference. It could’ve been executed better.

Anyway, I’m going to start John Green’s “Paper Towns” after this. Yes, it’s because they’re making it into a movie.

Sue me,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

