“Silence” by Becca Fitzpatrick

SilenceIt only took a month and a half (felt like longer) but I finally finished! For real, I thought it had been months, plural many times over, since I started this book but I guess not. The tough part about finding the time to read this one was it was when the semester was drawing to a close so I had a crapton of assignments and things to do. There was actually a period of time near the beginning of me reading this one that I just didn’t read at all and then I picked it back up and got on it. I’m hoping the next one will be easier since it’s break from school right now. But first I have to finish/start my personal statement for my law school applications, but that is another story entirely.

Also, I totally lied because I have definitely read this book before. It’s just been so long that I thought I hadn’t but I did. It’s the fourth one in the series, “Finale,” that I haven’t read. And that’s not a lie. I’m going to start it soon, but I don’t know when. That personal statement and all…

This author is one of my favorites so I also bought another book she recently released, “Black Ice.” It’s high up on the list, but my list keeps growing so I’ll probably be here a while. “Black Ice” is totally unrelated to the “Hush, Hush” series but the back of the book sounded interesting, so I purchased it. Will keep you posted.

Anyway, this book is just a continuation of “Hush, Hush” and “Crescendo” so I can’t tell you anything about it without some major spoilers/confusion if you haven’t read them. But I highly recommend this series. Definitely a teen series and definitely more appealing if you’re a female because Patch is basically the epitome of the tall, dark, and handsome man every one of us secretly (or not so secretly) wants in her life. But still good. Or I say so at least.

I’m going to leave now because I have to work in the morning and I’ve been reading instead of sleeping. Even though WordPress is trying to tell me it is like 6 in the morning and it is definitely not.

Until later,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

