“Crescendo” by Becca Fitzpatrick

7791997Even though I love this series, it was still a struggle to finish this just because I have none of the free time. This book and I came to completion solely due to the fact that these past couple days have been my fall break so I went to my grandparents’ house and marathon read. It was kind of awesome.

Until now when I have to face the fact that I have an exam on Wednesday that I haven’t started studying for and I really need to start my law school applications.

Anyway, like I’ve said before, this is my favorite series. I own all four books in the series but this is the first time I’m trying to get all the way through them. The first book is called “Hush, Hush” and I’ve read it probably four times already. “Crescendo” is the second one and I’ve read it three times now, I believe. The third is called “Silence” and the fourth is “Finale” and I haven’t read those at all. The last time I read “Crescendo” was kind of a long time ago and the third one had just come out or hadn’t come out yet or something because at that time I didn’t have it. Even though “Crescendo” ends in a pretty big cliff-hanger and I was basically dying inside when I finished it and didn’t have the third one. But now I do, so I’m fine.

This book is about fallen angels and it’s really good. There’s a ton of suspense and even though I already knew who the bad guy was and what was coming, I still couldn’t put it down. I’m really excited to read the third one, actually.

Funny story about the fallen angels thing. Like I said, I was at my grandparents’ house. My grandma is kind of super religious. I’m more spiritual but she is actually religious. So she asked me what I was reading and what it was about. I said, “Fallen angels,” and she seemed really interested. She asked me more questions about it and then I had to tell her, “It’s a young adult fiction book. I don’t think you’d like it…” Her idea of fallen angels and this book’s idea of them are definitely different.

I would write more but football is distracting me. My team isn’t playing, but the ones who are playing affect my team’s rank so, you know, football.

Roll Tide,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

