The Fault in Our Stars Movie

I will admit, I had quite high expectations.

This movie exceeded them.

It was the most well done movie I have seen in a long time. I could possibly be a little biased because of how much I love this book but this movie was just fantastic. I laughed, I cried, I felt.

I feel like they didn’t concentrate too much on any one part of it, feelings-wise. They gave you everything, all at once. Even so, I never felt overwhelmed. I think everything meshed so well that you got just what you needed when you needed it.

The cinematography was great; the editing was awesome; the sound was amazing. Just everything. The script, the acting. Everything felt so real and like there was no acting at all. It was a nice feeling, even with a story such as this one that takes your heart out of your chest and rips it into tiny little pieces before tossing them out into the Augustus Waters.

Usually, when I see a movie adaptation of a book for the first time I just spend the whole movie comparing what’s on the screen to what I read on the pages of the book. This one had some little differences but it was just such a good movie I didn’t even care. I just wanted it to last forever.

When I left the theater I was literally speechless. When I went into it I was imagining that when I left I would be texting everyone I know in all-caps about how fantastic it was and how much I love it, but instead I didn’t say anything to anyone because I was still trying to get my feet under me after this movie blew me away.

I plan on seeing it again already. I plan on purchasing the DVD the day it comes out. I plan on purchasing the soundtrack. I plan on re-reading the book.

I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

