“Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.” by Judy Blume

ImageLike I said before, this is a book about 12-year-old girls who are waiting on their period.

I’ve owned this book so many years the pages have started to yellow. My momma bought this book for me a long time ago when I was that age.

It’s short, only around 150 pages and the reading level is obviously for the 12-year-old audience. It’s just interesting to see what goes on in young girls’ minds. Or at least what Judy Blume thinks goes on in young girls’ minds.

I would write more but I’m on my way out the door.

Gotta run,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

