“Allegiant” by Veronica Roth **SPOILER ALERT**

ImageThose last 50 pages though…

It took me a while to get into this one but I reached a point about halfway through when I just started devouring that thing. All this stuff about the future government comes out and they’re all just really terrible people so it’s fascinating and whatnot.

A few of my friends who have read the trilogy kept telling me to stop reading and that I would regret it if I finished it.

So naturally I had to know what would happen.

Here’s where the spoilers come in:

*******************************************

*******************************************

THIS WOMAN KILLED OFF THE MAIN GIRL. I THOUGHT IT WAS A JOKE BECAUSE OF HOW MANY TIMES SHE’S BEEN SHOT AND ESCAPED DEATH, OBVIOUSLY SHE WOULD DO IT AGAIN. BUT NO, INSTEAD SHE GETS WELCOMED INTO THE AFTERLIFE BY HER MOTHER (btw, the mom died in book two) AND THEN TOBIAS GETS BACK FROM HIS MISSION TO RESCUE CHICAGO AND THEY TELL HIM TRIS GOT SHOT AND DIDN’T SURVIVE. AND TO TOP IT OFF URIAH DIED. HE WAS LIKE THE MOST LIKABLE DAUNTLESS I EVER READ ABOUT. I CANNOT EVEN DEAL.

Ok, I think I’m done. It was not something that I was emotionally ready for, not at all.

Super glad I finished this book, but now I feel like I don’t know how to deal with the loss of such significant characters in the fictional world of… future Chicago.

At least in the epilogue Tobias hadn’t already moved on and gotten with someone else because that would just make me think about how in the long anticipated series finale of How I Met Your Mother Ted totally just went after Robin in the last three minutes when the entire show had been leading up to the mom. I don’t care if the mom had died six years earlier and the kids were fine with it, that is not what I wanted!

But I can’t get into that on top of this book or it will cause serious problems in my cranium.

I realize that this post is scattered and probably makes not a whole lot of sense, but I am still trying to deal with the fact that TRIS DIED.

I think there’s something wrong with us book people. I feel entirely too much emotional attachment to people who do not exist.

I’m off to go mourn THE LOSS OF A MAIN CHARACTER,
Maegan

One thought on ““Allegiant” by Veronica Roth **SPOILER ALERT**

  1. passionarts16 April 6, 2014 / 8:36 pm

    Allegiant and Mockingjay have ruined my life forever. I hate trilogies … 😭😭

Leave a Reply

