Books Are a Girl’s Best Friend(s)

So today I had one class and that class was fine, except for being extremely long and my experiencing hunger pains the whole time. At about the time when we had 15 minutes left in this nearly 3 hour class, our teacher gives us this big assignment that is due in 4 weeks. That might not be so bad, but we are already working on 3 other big assignments that are due before then and this new assignment has some serious restrictions.

I left class, completely panicking and stressing out and I had no idea what to do. So I called my momma, because I’m not too proud to admit that my 20-year-old self needs to cry to my momma sometimes. She listened to my whining for a while and then when I was done she suggested I go get some ice cream or something to make myself feel better.

I realized that I didn’t want to eat my feelings (even though I love me some ice cream) so I decided to go to the public library instead because being around books makes me feel calm.

I perused the library for a while and ended up checking out 7 books. These are all added to the queue behind “Insurgent,” which I’m almost done with (new post to come soon, woot woo!), and “Allegiant,” which I checked out of the public library at my real home away from school.

So I guess it’s a good thing spring break is next week and I have three weeks before all these books are due because I’m going to be pretty busy with reading until then.

Here’s to going overboard by utilizing your public library!

And hey, that library has a 20 book limit, so I could’ve done a lot worse. Or better, depending on how you look at it.

I’ve got things to read,
Maegan

Leave a Reply

